Air Evac Lifeteam a ‘Gold Sponsor’ of the 17th annual MSU Auction

Air Evac Lifeteam a ‘Gold Sponsor’ of the 17th annual MSU Auction

31-Mar-2011 Source: MSU

Air Evac Lifeteam recently donated $1,000 to become the sole “Gold Sponsor” of Missouri State University-West Plains’ 17th Annual Auction, set for Friday, April 1, at the West Plains Civic Center.

The event begins at 5:30 p.m. with dinner and the silent auction.  A live auction will get underway at 7:30 p.m.  Catalogs listing all of the items being offered this year are now available at the Missouri State-West Plains development office, 905 W. Main St.  It also can be viewed online by visiting

“Silver Sponsors” that have supported the auction at the $500 level include Community First Banking Center of West Plains and FMC Transport in Willow Springs.  “Bronze Sponsors” that have given $250 each include Burton Creek Pharmacy, Colton’s Steakhouse and Grill, Gammill Quilting Systems, Grisham Properties, Healthy Smiles Dental Clinic, Penmac, Potter’s Dawg House, Sheridan and Sheridan, Southern Hills Shopping Center, US Bank with a local branch in Willow Springs, and West Plains Bank and Trust Co.

“We are extremely grateful for the support of our auction sponsors,” said Terry Hampton, events coordinator with the university’s development office.  “The auction wouldn’t be the successful event it is without their help.  We all are fortunate to live in such a generous, caring community.”

Tickets are $25 each.  Reservations can be made by contacting the development office, 417-255-7240, or online at the web address listed above.  Absentee bids will be accepted from those who are unable to attend the auction, organizers said.

Auction committee members include Bev and Rick Hamby, Tracy Grigsby, Dennis Lancaster, Susan Courter, Heather Bennett, Andi Hilburn-Vaini, Vicki Kimes, Haley Mitchell, Jane Thomas, Valerie Williams and Kathy Schloss, as well as Missouri State-West Plains development office staff members Elizabeth Grisham, Joe Kammerer, Debbie Martin, Debra Mosley, Jessi Long and Terry Hampton.

, , , ,

Copyright © 2021 HeliHub

Website by Design Inc

Helihub logo