ATSB Commissioner reappointed

ATSB Commissioner reappointed

20-Feb-2013 Source: ATSB

The Australian Transport Safety Bureau (ATSB) welcomed the reappointment of Ms Carolyn Walsh as a member of the ATSB Commission. Ms Walsh’s appointment by the Minister for Infrastructure and Transport, the Hon Anthony Albanese will commence on 8 March 2013 and will run for a further three years.

Ms Walsh has a wealth of experience in the field of transport safety in both policy and regulatory roles. She has specialist expertise in safety (both transport and occupational health and safety), risk management and the regulatory framework governing transport operations in Australia. She was the Chair of the national steering committee that advised the National Transport Commission on the development of the national Model Bill for Rail Safety.

Before becoming a Commissioner of the ATSB Ms Walsh was the Chief Executive of the NSW Independent Transport Safety and Reliability Regulator. She is currently a member of a number of Audit and Risk Committees for NSW Government agencies including: Aboriginal Lands Council (Chair), Information and Privacy Commission (Chair), Police Integrity Commission (member) and Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (member).
The ATSB’s Chief Commissioner, Martin Dolan, said that he welcomes the opportunity to continue working with Ms Walsh to advance the national transport safety agenda.

, , , , ,

Copyright © 2022 HeliHub

Website by Design Inc

Helihub logo