FSF Seeking Nominations for Richard Crane Founder’s Award

FSF Seeking Nominations for Richard Crane Founder’s Award

28-Mar-2023 Source: FSF

Flight Safety Foundation has opened nominations for the 2023 Richard Teller Crane Founder’s Award, which recognizes an organization for its sustained corporate leadership through lasting contributions in civil aviation.

The award is named for Richard Crane, an FSF founder and entrepreneur who launched the first regional airline in the United States in the 1930s. He was a visionary whose critical leadership role in the early days of Flight Safety Foundation helped establish it as the preeminent global aviation safety advocacy organization.

Industry, government and non-government organizations are eligible to be nominated for the award. The award selectors will consider organizations that have proactively addressed one or more of the following goals in aviation or aerospace:

  • Preparing the next generation of leaders;
  • Building a culture of innovation;
  • Accelerating diversity, equity and inclusion;
  • Driving transformation;
  • Creating a strategic mindset;
  • Embedding change management into organizational processes;
  • Integrating cultures;
  • Fostering a resilient and inclusive organization;
  • Promoting sustainability and social responsibility; and,
  • Supporting humanitarian efforts.

The 2022 award was presented was presented to the International Civil Aviation Organization for its leadership and coordinated response to the COVID-19 pandemic through the Council Aviation Recovery Task Force, also known as CART.

The deadline for submitting a nomination for this year’s Crane Award is May 1, 2023. For more information and to submit a nomination, please visit the Richard Teller Crane Founder’s Award page on our website.

The Richard Teller Crane Founder’s Award will be presented during the Foundation’s Networking and Awards Dinner on July 11, 2023, at the National Press Club in Washington.

, , ,

Copyright © 2023 HeliHub

Website by Design Inc

Helihub logo